Saddle Up

Ok.

So, I haven't updated this in over two months.  Mainly because Twitter has taken over as my primary form of "crap I need to get this thought out of my head and down somewhere I can read it again later" medium.  But also because I just haven't felt the urge as much as I used to and because I am terminally lazy.
As life has progressed over the past year or so I've been slowing down in other areas as well.  I stopped getting to the gym and the pool as often, and I stopped studying completely.  I haven't done much writing or painting either.  And all of this bothers me.
My solution was to get reacquainted with NaBloPoMo, or National Blog Posting Month.  Obviously inspired by NaNoWriMo (in which I have participated many times), NaBloPoMo's purpose is to get members to write a daily post, usually centered around a theme.
The theme for February is "want."
No problem.  For anybody else interested in joining, the rules are simple: make at least one post per day, every day.  Blogging on the theme is optional, as is just about everything else.  In fact, this post, short, kinda boring, and really meta as it is, counts as my first post for the month.
Tomorrow, I write about 100 Push-ups.  See you then.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a comment

Filed under 51841

Leave a Reply

