Life’s Like a Movie

Someone handed me the best straight line today.

I was talking with my students about economics and what not and one student asked "Do you care about money?"  I said, with great flourish and style, "No, I don't care too much for money because money can't buy me love."

Dead silence.

And all I could think was, had this been a musical, there would have been three guys stepping up from the background, singing the chorus in harmony and then everyone would have danced.

It's hard to describe how bitterly disappointed I am right now.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a comment

Filed under 51841

Leave a Reply

