WorldCon 2007, Painting Demonstration

One of the more interesting events at WorldCon was the artists' demonstration.  Three well known science-fiction artists – Bob Eggleton, Michael Whelan, and Naoyuki Kato – took suggestions from the audience and turned them into paintings.  The artists even collaborated for a few pieces that were later sold during the art auction. 

It was quite cool to see how the three artists work, both independently and with each other.  I shot this photo with my video camera, which ought to explain the crappy quality, but, as I am having issues with the vidcam and my mac talking to each other, I thought I'd get this posted before I completely forgot about it.

And, lastly, on a personal note, I was very pleased to win this piece in the art auction.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a comment

Filed under 51841

Leave a Reply

