I’ve Got An Idea for a Movie

Everything's all set up and ready to go for Script Frenzy.  I have my profile up and my project created in Celtx.  I even have an idea.

Now it's just getting down to tacks and getting it done.

So far, I'm off to a good start.  Got the opening scene done this morning and a couple of secondary scenes.  I know who my primary and secondary characters are.  Yup, it's all set up.

The goal is a 20,000 word screenplay and I'm aiming for 1,000 a day, just in order to give myself plenty of leeway and re-writing time.  Of course, I don't think I'll have a perfect, polished screenplay in a month, but I do hope I can churn out a decent rough that I can then polish.

Maybe. 

Oh, and the title for this post is stolen directly from the Vandals.  Just so you know.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

1 Comment

Filed under 51841

One response to “I’ve Got An Idea for a Movie

Leave a Reply

