Giving Up on T.V.

I give up.

Every new t.v. show I have liked and enjoyed this year, this season, whatever, has been cancelled.  I'll admit that it is a  small list, the one of shows that I liked; further, none of these shows are that great.  Mainly because they never had time to become great.

Anyway, here's my list:

  • Studio 60 on the Sunset Strip – I really liked the chemistry between the actors; the stories were a bit meh, but the chemistry kept the show interesting.
  • Andy Barker, P.I. – How is it that Andy Richter can repeatedly be a part of a quirky, fun show that has no chance of surviving network t.v.?  Would some cable network please give Andy a show?  Please?
  • The Black Donnelly's – Ok, not a great show, but it had potential.  I think this could have been much more successful on one of the pay networks, like Showtime or HBO.
  • Drive – Cancelled after 6 episodes?  C'mon.  Give it a chance already.  Nathan Fillion was great in this role and I would have loved to see more of it.

So that's it.  I give up.  I'm not going to bother tuning into new t.v. shows until I know that they're guaranteed at least a full season and a chance to give the story some closure.

Grr.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a comment

Filed under 51841

Leave a Reply

