Turning Off the TV

This morning I deleted several hours worth of programming that I hadn’t gotten around to watching yet.  A lot of other things got deleted as well.  A lot of projects got taken off the back burner and just filed away to be dealt with or not dealt with well at some other date.

I had been feeling slightly overwhelmed by all the various things that I like to do and want to do and just decided that I wasn’t going to play that game.

I’ll be keeping a few TV shows like Battlestar Galactica and My Name is Earl, and there are still some projects I’m working on, like trying to write a novel, but not much else.  I  intend to just relax and do what needs doing for a while instead of obsessing over what I should be doing all the time.

I hope to, anyway.

Leave a comment

Filed under Attack of the Robot Monsters, Left From Seattle

Leave a Reply

