One Thing Done Right

The good news is, my trainer is 12 years younger than me and really cute.  The bad news, according to the same trainer,  I have the body of a 60 year old.

But, at least I’m back in the gym, lifting weights again seriously for the first time in  many, many years.  I don’t really have a good reason for choosing weight lifting over any other form of exercise other than it just seemed like right thing to say at the time.

Of course, now, at home, showered and in front of my computer, everything hurts and I don’t want to move.  Oh well.  Everyone’s got to start somewhere.  Even if it is for the 900th time.

Leave a comment

Filed under True Thoughts on True Life

Leave a Reply

