80s

Woke up to a cold, grey, rain falling onto my morning. Needed something to beat back the gloom.  Searched through the tunes.  Found what I needed, feel free to sing along:

“Just a small town girl, living in a lonely world!  Took the midnight train going anywhere…”

This amused me so much I put together an 80s playlist for the pod:

  • Journey – Don’t Stop Believin’
  • Adam Ant – Desperate But Not Serious
  • Men At Work – Overkill
  • ‘Til Tuesday – Hush
  • Dexy’s Midnight Runner – Come on Eileen
  • Dire Straits – Sultans of Swing
  • Duran Duran – Wild Boys
  • Pat Benetar – Shadows of the Night

A short list, I know, and not that unusual, but it was what I needed to get the day going.

Leave a comment

Filed under Punk Rock Saved My Life

Leave a Reply

