QotD: All My Pets

How many pets have you owned in your lifetime? Tell us about them.
Submitted by jennajellopy.vox.com.

Counting the farm animals?  7 dogs, 2 chickens, 1 lamb, 1 rabbit, 1 bull, 1 horse, several rodents, gerbils, mice, and rats among them, even the occasional hermit crab.

But, my favorites would have to be my dogs.  First Toby, then Jennica.  Having to put Toby down was quite possibly the hardest thing I had to do, except that now it's Jennica's turn and it's not any easier for all that I'm fifteen years older, and in theory, more accepting of the inevitablility of this sort of thing.

Except that it doesn't and I don't.

Damnit.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a comment

Filed under 51841

Leave a Reply

