QotD: Set Your DVR

What TV show(s) will you be watching this season? Why? 
Submitted by ducnly.vox.com.

There are two shows I am eagerly awaiting this season:

Battlestar Galactica – This show is among the best military science fiction stories it has ever been my pleasure to come across.  The acting, directing, sets, design, story…everything is just very well done.  After last season's incredible two-ton heavy thing of a finale, I just can't wait for this season to start.  (As a side note, the webisodes that the Sci-Fi Channel has produced to lead up to the season premiere is one of the best uses of web-media to promote something off-line that can be imagined.  Other shows should take note.)

Studio 60 on the Sunset Strip – Aaron Sorkin can do no wrong by me.  Sports Night and The West Wing were both fantastic television and movies like The American President show just how strong a writer he is.  On top of that, you have the actor who played Josh on The West Wing and Matthew Perry (Chandler) from friends in the lead roles.  From the preview, this just looks like a great show to get in on the ground floor with.

Of course, there are other shows I'll be watching, like CSI (all three) and Prison Break and maybe a few sitcoms like My Name is Earl and Everybody Hates Chris and How I Met Your Mother, but it is the two listed above that I am most excited about; those are the two that I'll re-arrange my schedule to watch.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a comment

Filed under 51841

Leave a Reply

