Vox Hunt: Kitchen Gadget

Show us your coolest kitchen gadget.

Kitty-chan Hot Sand Maker
Inside

So, I don't know that this qualifies as "cool" exactly, but it is fun.  It is a Hello Kitty, or Kitty-chan, in Japan, Hot Sandwich Maker.  Yeah.

Personally, I am a huge fan of the hot sandwich.  A few pieces of ham, some cheese, maybe a bit of spicy mayo or mustard inbetween two pieces of bread that have been fused together at the edges.  Yummy.

I am not, however, a big fan of Hello Kitty.  Nor is anyone else I know.  A former roomate, though, was a great fan of gag-gifts.  For my birthday, several years ago, I was presented with this little machine.  My friend thought it would be a great laugh to see me eating a sandwich with an image of Hello Kitty burned into the side during our lunch break.  He was right.  It was pretty funny.

Unfortunately, this particular machine is on its last legs and we must buy a new one.  The question is, do we buy a more adult version, without a logo or character, or do we get Snoopy?  Snoopy.  Definately.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

1 Comment

Filed under 51841

One response to “Vox Hunt: Kitchen Gadget

  1. I'm not a Hello Kitty fan either but I would reallly find it cute to eat Hello Kitty sandwiches! LOL.

Leave a Reply

