QotD: The Best Way To Reach Me

What's your favorite way to keep in touch? Phone, snail mail, email, text message, Vox, _____ ?

Coffee.

About a year ago I moved out to the 'burbs, several kilometers from the area where most of my friends live.  In addition, I changed jobs, so I no longer work with most of my friends.  So, I make it a point to go into town once or twice a week and meet my friends for breakfast and coffee.  I find it helps keep us all grounded.

When that isn't possible, I use blogs e-mail.  When I was younger, I would spend hours on the phone.  These days, I just don't have that much to say that isn't already on one of the blogs and the occasional e-mail is enough to keep my far-away friends informed of any special announcements.  It works in reverse as well – a lot of my friends have blogs and this lets me know what is happening with them without the constant need for inquisitive letters.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

1 Comment

Filed under 51841

One response to “QotD: The Best Way To Reach Me

  1. coffee is a good way to keep in touch with people. and its always good to see a familiar face.
    i used to spend hours on the phone as well, but i suppose that was before the allure of the internet.

Leave a Reply

