Xombified

For those fans of Flash animations out there, I came across Xombified.com a while back and fell in like. I do not know much about the series and have not taken much time for research beyond watching the seven episodes available, but I am looking forward to the next one, I can tell you that.

The story so far centers around a young girl who wakes up in a cemetary. She is immediately beset upon by nasty zombies. Who should come to her rescue? Another zombie. An intelligent zombie. The story gets weirder from there. The animation is well done and not gruesome or gory at all (which could be a plus or minus depending on your tastes, I guess) but it serves the story well and is very easy (read entertaining) to watch.

(I wanted to include a screengrab but I am not sure if that is kosher, especially without the website’s permission, so, if you want to see what it looks like, you’ll just have to surf over.)

The artwork is done in a very modern, vectorized style, like the Powerpuff Girls or Samurai Jack or dozens of other animated shows done in the past ten years. The blood and guts are kept to a minimum but they are there, and there is a lot of violence shown on the screen. For all that, it is a cartoon violence and meant to be more grin-inducing than frightening.

Anyway, just something I came across recently that I thought I’d share.

technorati tags:, , , ,

Blogged with Flock

Leave a comment

Filed under All the Baby's Linkage, Brando Said It Best, Left From Seattle

Leave a Reply

