QotD: My Intro to the Big Screen

What was the first movie you remember seeing in a movie theater? 
Question submitted by mainmor.

Return of the Jedi.

I remember waiting outside the theater, in line, for what seemed like forever, but in reality, could not have been more than an hour or so.  My mom and dad and sister were with me and I was so excited.  I was only seven years old, but I had seen Star Wars (now called "A New Hope") several times on my babysitter's VCR.

I do not remember too much about the actual movie itself, not that first time anyway.  I just remember walking out of the theater and asking my dad if we could go see it again, right away.  I remember his smile as he said "Maybe next week."

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a comment

Filed under 51841

Leave a Reply

