Questions, and a Lack of Answers.

One of the things I am enjoying most about the vox blogging system is the Question of the Day.  I look forward to getting up in the morning and writing about, well, whatever; I find that it helps get my brain started.

However, as much as I enjoy blogging, as much as I enjoy putting my thougts and opinions out there for anyone and everyone to read, I try to maintain a degree of anonymity on my various sites.  I am unable to give a satisfactory reason why though. 

I supposed that, given the recent outings of Petite Anglaise and of Girl with a One-Track Mind, I could argue that the need for a buffer between real life and blog life is absolutely necessary, so that one does not interfere with the other. 

But when I start to think about it, my own anonymity is not really what I am most concerned about.  It is the anonymity of others in my circles.  I try to stick to psuedonyms, nicknames, webnames, etc. in lieu of real names or even just given names.  That policy is more to protect my friends than it is myself…

And I can admit, I am not writing anything as charged as either of the ladies mentioned above.  Nor do I have as deep a need for anonymity as someone like Belle du Jour, but it does make me feel better to believe that  I am not completely transparent on the world wide whatever.

All of which is a long way of saying that I am not anwering today's Question of the Day.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a comment

Filed under 51841

Leave a Reply

