QotD: Discovering Music

Go to one random page in Explore Audio. What CD do you see that you're most interested in listening to?

The Eraser
Thom Yorke

Good question.  I clicked onto the front page and saw a couple of things that looked interesting, but the one I am most immediately interested in hearing is Thom Yorke's "The Eraser".  I have been a Radiohead fan for many more years than I really like to admit to; suffice it to say that I was a freshman in high school when I first heard "Creep" and had my mind blown.

Subsequent Radiohead albums, of course, only continued that trend and they are still one of the bands I find myself listening to most often.

So, I am curious to hear this solo album from Thom Yorke.  I wonder if it will sound like a RH album.  Or will it be a departure from the sound that made Yorke famous?  Are there guest musicians? ("This Mess We're In" featuring a duet between Yorke and P.J. Harvey is one of the best songs either of them ever recorded, in my ever so humble opinion and I would love to hear Yorke working with other top notch female vocalists.)

At any rate, I'll be getting this recording at the next available opportunity.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a comment

Filed under 51841

Leave a Reply

