Slot Canyon


Slot Canyon

Originally uploaded by SunToad.

Another polaroid transfer from the box in the closet. I blogged the photo that this was made from a few weeks ago (Flickr image here) so you can see how the end result is quite different from the photo while still being recognizable as the original image.

In other news, I managed to get 1,500 words of a new story put down last night, the first fiction writing I've managed to do in a while, so I felt pretty good about that. I plan to just take it 500 words at a time until I get a rough draft finished, then we'll see what happens.

In the meantime, I've gotten my copy of the Writer's Market 2006 and am making a slow perusal of publications that may be receptive to one of the three or four non-fiction ideas I have, so, you know, keep your fingers crossed.

Leave a comment

Filed under Captured Bits of Light, Left From Seattle, True Thoughts on True Life

Leave a Reply

