Wii

My wife and I don't play many video games. We tend to stick to board games and card games. However, I have been promising myself that I would buy a Nintendo Revolution (now named Wii) when it comes out, later this year. I don't really know why other than I want a new toy and the launch date is far enough away that I don't have to actually plan the purchase, but it does look cool and, I, uh, just want one.

My wife, of course, does not want one. It will be too much money; it will take away our time together, etc. etc. She's absolutely correct, of course, but I still want one.

So, today, I was surfing and I came across this article listing the first games that will be available for the Wii, and, see, that title there at the top? Zelda? Now my wife wants a Wii, too.

Thank you internet web monkeys. I owe you so much.

Leave a comment

Filed under Left From Seattle

Leave a Reply

