Decompression


Hawaii

Originally uploaded by SunToad.

Yesterday was the first time I had been able to sit and paint in quite a while. I am not too pleased with the final result although I really enjoyed the act of painting, if that makes sense. I spent a lot of time on the sky, working to blend the colors into the orange layers that are in the final painting. The rest…well, I did not really have any idea what to do with it and just started laying down paint until I ended up with the above results.

I do not normally paint for therapeutic reasons. I enjoy putting colors and shapes together more than anything else, but after this past week, I just wanted to do something calming and relaxing. Something that did not require too much planning or thinking.

This may be a trend for a while. I think getting some smaller canvases and just going zen on them and seeing what comes off the brush may be a good thing for a few weeks.

I dunno. We'll see what happens.

Leave a comment

Filed under Colors Thrown At Canvas, True Thoughts on True Life

Leave a Reply

