Jennica

Jennica

Originally uploaded by SunToad.

Here’s another older slide that I got scanned this weekend. My little dog Jennica, back in 1996.

She’s quite a bit older now and starting to run into old dog problems. Decreased senses of smell, sight, and hearing, etc.

But I love this picture of her from when she was young and constantly in motion, even if she never seemed to know where she was going.

When I moved away from my hometown, Jennica stayed at my mom’s house and then later, now, she is at my aunt’s house. I sometimes wish I could bring her to Japan but the logistics seem pretty forbiding, what with travel times, quarantine, pills and everything else.

I do miss having a dog at home though.

Leave a comment

Filed under Captured Bits of Light

Leave a Reply

