Snow


Snow

Originally uploaded by SunToad.

Here’s the latest. This one’s a bit smaller than I have been working with recently. I’m not thrilled with it, but, at the same time, this was the idea in my head. They match. Which is a good thing.

I’ve been feeling pretty frustrated with painting recently and nothing I’ve been trying has been working. I’m not sure what to do or where to go for here. I kinda feel like I lack inspiration at the moment. I want to go outside and paint again someday soon. That might put some fun back into it.

1 Comment

Filed under Colors Thrown At Canvas

One response to “Snow

  1. Very nice concept. You could try doing this one again, maybe 3 or 4 times and see what comes out. Some artists paint, draw, etc, the same idea over & over again until it comes out “right.” … a playful exercise.

Leave a Reply

