Clobberin’ Time

M and I sat down and watched Fantastic Four last night.  Due to the movies rating of 26% Fresh at Rotten Tomatoes, I wasn’t expecting a whole lot but I enjoyed it.  It wasn’t the best movie I’ve seen, and it wasn’t even close to being one of the best superhero films (Batman Begins currently holds that title for me) but it wasn’t terrible.

All the acting was over-the-top and the story was nothing new but the effects were cool and there were a lot of shout-outs to the comics and to the fans, which I thought was fun.  I enjoyed seeing Stan Lee’s cameo and I thought the Thing was good costuming.

Personally, based on my own scale of how many times I look at my watch waiting for the film to be over, where ten is equivalent to “I have to go outside and vomit.  Now.” and zero watches is “Let’s go see that again.  Now!”, I give it six watches.

(Narnia, for the record, was a three and King Kong was a one.)

Leave a comment

Filed under Brando Said It Best

Leave a Reply

