I Come From the Land of Ice and Snow


Ice and Snow.jpg

Originally uploaded by SunToad.

Here’s a quick look at where we went hiking yesterday. I took this picture with my cell phone’s camera, which explains the quality.

I took my 35mm Pentax with me but the shutter froze so I don’t know if any of those shots will turn out. We’ll find out when I get the film back from the lab next week.

Anyway, we spent a couple of hours hiking through this mess to get to a ravine where giant ice columns form. Quite spectacular to see.

Leave a comment

Filed under Captured Bits of Light

Leave a Reply

