Brainfried

My brain has gone quiet on me. I’ve been pushing myself further and faster in the pool, as well as studying harder and harder, and then planning lessons well in advance to boot. As a result, I sat down with my sketchpad this morning and got nothing. Not a single idea. So I moved over to the computer thinking that since I had a few minutes I’d work on a story. Again, nothing. Painting? Nothing. Working on projects? Found myself re-reading paragraphs for the third and fourth time with no tangible results.

I gave up and decided I’d just read for a while. Problem is, I’ve read all my most recent book purchases and acquisitions. (The Everest Series, by Gordon Korman, and Going Solo by Roald Dahl) and I really want something light and funny. So, I went over to What Should I Read Next? and clicked all the light fantasy and humorous fiction in my list.

I’ve posted my results below. With the exception of The Never Ending Story, I’ve never heard of any of these, so the next step is to read some Amazon reviews and choose one or two to buy. If you have any thoughts on any of these, drop me an e-mail. I’ll be here, shopping.

The What Should I Read Next? website suggests books you might like reading based on real readers’ recommendations. These were the results:

The Neverending Story – Michael Ende
The War of the Flowers – Tad Williams
Oceans of Fire – Christine Feehan
The Secret Garden – Frances Hodgson Burnett, Robin Lawrie
Magician – Raymond E. Feist
Foxmask – Juliet Marillier
First Truth – Dawn Cook
Warprize – Elizabeth A. Vaughan
The Cat in the Hat – Dr. Seuss
The Traitor’s Hand – Sandy Mitchell
1 Comment

Filed under The Four Eyed Monster

One response to “Brainfried

  1. chris

    The Secret Garden is good, but maybe not up your alley. It is interesting though and has a bit of a mystery to it. Hope your brain recovers soon. Been there, done that. ;0)

Leave a Reply

