Dream Machine

Sometimes, at parties or whatever, someone will ask one of those pseudo-deep questions like “what kind of machine do you wish we had right now?” My answer is always the same: I want a machine that will record and playback dreams.

I mean the deep sleep stuff. The stuff that is so vivid and real that when you wake up in the middle you have to spend a few minutes re-orienting yourself to the world you woke up in.

Because I hate not being able to remember. Even keeping a dream journal or diary is only a stop-gap. It doesn’t bring the full memory with it, no matter how powerfully written.

And last night I had great dreams. I’m not sure of the details. Hell, I can’t even remember the big picture. But I woke up feeling relaxed and smiling and that’s got to be worth something.

Leave a comment

Filed under Left From Seattle

Leave a Reply

