The Whatever Day of Christmas Everywhere

Ok. Well. That kinda went south in a hurry. Sorry about that kids. Life’s just been a little hectic with all the usual end of the year non-sense and whatnot. There have been babies to see and presents to buy and lessons to teach and parties to plan and…yeah, just not really a whole lot of time to write, especially to write with the kind of time needed to do one of those series. Maybe I’ll try it again next year, but, then again, maybe I won’t.

I’ve been really thinking about why I maintain this blog, and what the future of it should be. When I started it, I wanted it to be a repository of my attempts at writing fiction and I made a few attempts in that direction, but it became a diary blog pretty quickly.

I tried my hand at photo-blogging over the summer and that went ok, I guess. There were things I liked and things I didn’t like but it was fun. And I’m enjoying keeping the painting blog up and running, mainly because that’s extremely low stress.

I think, in order to keep this thing going, that I’m going to take a short break from blogging until the new year and then I’m going to, I dunno, maybe re-design the site and strip away some of the clutter. But we’ll see.

One thing I’m really interested in, if I can find some way to pull it off is finding some way to add tags to the entries to help searching and organizing. Maybe even just a parenthetical in the title to delineate the category would work.

Then again, maybe when I’m done with my classes for the semester and I’ve gotten my Christmas shopping done and I have some time off to do nothing and actually manage to use it to finish up some of the myriad of projects I’ve got sitting half finished on both my virtual and real desktops…maybe I’ll change my mind.

Leave a comment

Filed under Left From Seattle

Leave a Reply

