Winter Blues

It’s seemed, recently, that I have had a kind of ‘blogger’s block’. Not in that I can’t find things to write about, but that in I just haven’t felt like updating the site much. Like it’s too much effort to just sit down and write even a few lines.

After some careful thinking, I’ve decide that it must be the season. Everyone I know, myself included, is trying to get everything done for the close of the year, before vacation starts. And then there’s the stress of holidays, in a foreign country without as much support as you’d like. And it’s dark early. And cold.

Blech.

So I think this year I’m going to do a series of “12 Days of Christmas in Japan” posts. I’ll be writing about some differences between the Japanese version of Christmas vs. the standard American one as well as some things I like and some things I don’t like about being over here at this time of year. Look for the series to start on Monday.

Leave a comment

Filed under Left From Seattle

Leave a Reply

