Things I Don’t Need


If you happen to be shopping for either myself or the missus…strike that, these are just for me. I just think they’re cool. I don’t know why. I find it best not to analyze these sorts of things. Especially when they have product names like Mr. Suicide. How can that not appeal? And the others are Piranhas for Pete’s sake.

I mean, seriously, who doesn’t need these?

And that, my friends, is the problem with spending as much time online as I do. I don’t need this kind of crap. I really don’t. Hell, I don’t really even want it. It’s just the shiny colors and pop-art design asthetic triggering something back in the lizard brain that says “oooh, shiny, need, now” and off we go spending more cash and accumulating more stuff.

If you’ll excuse me, I’ll step off my soapbox now.

They are kind of cool though, aren’t they?

Leave a comment

Filed under Left From Seattle

Leave a Reply

