Reading Materials

The train went by around 9:30 and woke me up this morning, still tired after I had stayed up most of last night watching movies and I haven’t done that for a while. Felt pretty good to wake up so late and having nothing on the plate for this morning. I’ve been sitting around listening to my Wilco station on Pandora station and reading Myth-Taken Identity by Robert Asprin.

I’ve been reading the Myth books for so long now I can’t remember how old I was when I started but anyway, living over here and not having access to the massive bookshops of back home, I’m completely out of date with favorite authors recent publications. Every once in a while I’ll be aware of a new book coming out, like Harry Potter or something that you’d have to be deaf, dumb, and blind not to be aware of, but usually I’m a few years or releases behind. All of which is the long way of saying that I’m really glad that I found out about this book and am looking forward to ordering the next one that just came out this fall. You should read them. Seriously. Go now.

Leave a comment

Filed under Left From Seattle

Leave a Reply

