Photodude

I had the weirdest dream last night. I dreamt that I had to deliver a piano to my friend TMW, only he’d gone back to the States on vacation. So, I got the piano to L.A. and drove to Seattle, (TMW is not from Washington, by the way.) only to find out from his parents that he’d gone to Australia.

So, I drove the piano to Australia.

Yeah, I drove to Australia. Up through Alaska, across to Russia via ferry, down through Asia with more ferries to Aus. All in about 30 minutes. Good, huh?

Anyway, got the piano to TMW and he was happy to receive it. I helped him set it up in the Opera house (I have no idea what the interior of the Sidney Opera House looks like.) and took my seat with thousands of others so he could perform Beethoven’s Greatest Hits.

Afterwards, we went out for coffee and then, fade to black, and I woke up.

They’re weird, but I love my dreams. They tend to be like little movies, only, it’s a foreign film that’s been dubbed by people who don’t speak either language.

Anyway. Today I’ll be off to the beach with some friends to be a photodude. I’m a bit nervous, but looking forward to it. It should be a lot of fun.

Leave a comment

Filed under Left From Seattle

Leave a Reply

