Progress, of a Sort

As far as eternal questions go “Aaaaaauuuuurrrrgggggghhhhhh?” really shouldn’t rank as highly as it does. However. Anyone who’s attempting NaNoWriMo can completely identify, I’m sure. Then again, maybe it’s just me.

Let me clarify. I’ve had today off. Nowhere I have to be, nothing I have to do. Perfect to sit at home and get lots of writing done, right? Yeah, right. My plan was to try to lay down about 5000 words or so and get caught up and ready for the next couple of days where I won’t have much writing time.

Unfortunately, that just hasn’t happened. Not that I haven’t been writing. Just that I haven’t been writing in sequence so I don’t have much to put up on the Shudder site and I’m not sure how to get from the introductory chapters that are currently up to the much-deeper-in-the-story notes, outlines, and chapters that I got put down today.

Oh well, the day’s only half gone and I’ve still got lot’s of writing time left. In the meantime, I’ve managed to add my paintings to Flickr, although if you’ve been keeping up with Toad Painted Toad there’s absolutely no reason to go check that out. But you can if you like. It’s ok. Promise.

And I’ve gotten another level higher in X-Men: Mutant Academy 2 on my PlayStation. (What? Oh yeah, like you work ALL the time.)

Speaking of…I’m quite happy I got it. A friend of mine and his wife recently decided to make the move from Japan to England and he was looking to offload his PS One, so I decided to take it. He gave me the PS One, a Dual Shock controller and the X-Men game for 500 yen. I expected it would just sit in the closet and gather dust, like the last one did (I bought a PS One a couple of years ago and never played it because I couldn’t find any games that I could play.) but I’ve been really enjoying taking 10 or 20 minute play breaks between more adult tasks, like washing the dishes or doing the laundry.

Anyway. I’m off for a walk before attempting another chapter or two.

Leave a comment

Filed under Left From Seattle

Leave a Reply

