A Brief Moment of Procrastination

Boing Boing posted a link to my Halloween at Tokyo Disney set on Flickr.

That’s just so cool. Seriously. That’s one thing off my list of stuff to have happen to me before I die.

Anyway. I’m 3000 words behind schedule on Shudder and it’s only three days into NaNoWriMo. Truthfully, it’s been a little rough so far. I feel like my characters and opening / introductory scenes are very cliche and I’m not sure how to make them less so. I think I can de-cliche it a bit as some other things happen in the story, but I don’t know if I’ll be able to come back to the beginning and re-do it and still keep the same characters. Does that make sense?

Anyway. I’ve done a brief re-write of the first chapter, not really adding or taking anything away, just changing pronouns to reflect that I’ve decided to make this a third person novel instead of a first person.

I’m at 3073 words so far and I had hoped to be at 6000 by the end of today.

Gotta get back to writing.

Leave a comment

Filed under Left From Seattle

Leave a Reply

